Home > Uncategorized > A Boat Called Paradise: Response Post #2

A Boat Called Paradise: Response Post #2

As the semester is winding down and the weather is becoming more of what I envisioned spring to be like (it is almost May right? Enough of the rain) I am preoccupied and toiling over the idea of finding a change of scenery for a week away.  And thankfully, right as I sit here writing, I am reminded of a classmate who is writing about vacation ideas! HOW CONVENIENT! In her blog post, appropriately titled “Vacation: how and where?” JustCruizin101 explores the idea of a cruise vacation being the “bang for your buck” choice for summer vacationers – and I couldn’t agree with her more. I mean, yes, the beach is nice. So is the golf course.  So is just being a tourist. 

Well, why not combine all of those activities into one trip!

And no I am not talking about settling for a cougar cruise or something gimmicky like that.  Plus, it isn’t about going to a destination where everyone knows your name – in fact quite the contrary.  And did I mention you can take in a beach, play 18 holes and tour multiple cities all at the same time on a cruise ship. 

Below is a picture of the ship I was on 4 years ago when I was taking a cruise through the caribbean and it was the most fun vacation I have taken in years (or at least on my own dime – hard to compete with family vacations).   

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment