Home > Uncategorized > My Curiosity As A Child Finally Pays Off: Response Post #4

My Curiosity As A Child Finally Pays Off: Response Post #4

After reading Liz’s “The Snarky Beagle” post on crafts and Amy Sedaris I am forced to reveal a random factoid about myself: I loved to play with arts and crafts as a kid and I relived it this past weekend while in West Virginia with my family.  While there, I took in more Easter activities and pastel colors than most see in a lifetime.  On the surface, the idea of entering into a lions den playroom with nieces on each arm to dye easter eggs and have fun with crafts is a parents’ nightmare.  I welcomed the challenge.  Why you ask?  Well I used to be that kid who spend days making/building stuff.  Treehouse? Did it. Fort? Did it. Balloon animals? Did it.  But I digress…

Anyway, 35 eggs, two lego bunnies, 7 necklesses, and 2 baskets later (can’t enjoy Easter without a basket to keep the eggs/candy safe from wandering hands) my nieces emerged exhausted and ready to return to their less exciting lives in DC.  I, on the other hand, didn’t want to leave.  What can I say? I was that kid! 

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment