Home > Uncategorized > Whatever You Are, Be A Good One: Response Post #5

Whatever You Are, Be A Good One: Response Post #5

I recently finished Malcolm Gladwell’s book Blink:The Power of Thinking Without Thinking and it opened my eyes.  And opened them wide!  It really gives you a lot to think about and I am not just talking about a laundry list.  It is almost like a “honey-do” list for your mind when making decisions.  With that said, I agree with a lot of the suggestions and tips that Dyanne offers in her blog post “Blessing in Disguise”  and her ideas take me a step further. 

I am a person who is happiest when I am the busiest.  And I don’t mean by accident.  I have this sense of stubborness (not always a blessing) sometimes that leads me to always plan as much into a day as possible.  Yes, I know people have used the phrase “Sleep when your dead” or “Carpe Diem” (the latter saying being a more tasteful translation of the first one) but I almost feel that if you don’t follow that mantra, you might miss an opportunity to experience something special.  Now sleep is important and it is also important to take a break from life from time-to-time, but I am a Ferris Bueller fan – so that doesn’t happen as often as it should.  But I have had a hell of a ride so far, so why stop a good thing?

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment