Home > Uncategorized > A Shared Appreciation: Response Post #1

A Shared Appreciation: Response Post #1

 

My Current "Old Lady"

After reading Classic Cribs’ post on the “Old Lady” I had to respond with affection for the Kennedy-Warren as well.  Growing up in DC has allowed me to take in all of the diverse architecture that our nation’s capital has to offer.  And I don’t mean just tall buildings.  However, there is one tall building that I always wanted to call home (and still hope to someday if I don’t buy a house) and that is the Kennedy-Warren.  I remember passing it on my way to school every morning while driving down Connecticut Avenue and marveling at its simple elegance and welcoming decor (so maybe I am a little old fashioned when it comes to architecture). 

I can’t 100 percent put my finger on what it is about it but I have always been drawn to it.  Maybe that and it is one of the nicest apartment buildings in the city – or at least a lot nicer than my building, The Saratoga (pictured above).  But that’s just a small side note.  Regardless, I am glad that someone else notices the beautiful scenery in and around DC and I am not talking about the cherry blossoms or stops on the evening monument tour.

Categories: Uncategorized
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a comment